Skip to content

How do I cancel my data plan service?

If you're looking to cancel your service, here is what you need to do. (There are a few things you need to know, too: we’ll explain below).

Cancelling your service

  1. Log in to your account using your email address and password

  2. Select 'Manage data' for the data service you wish to cancel

  3. Scroll down to 'Manage'

  4. Select 'Cancel service' and follow the prompts.

You'll receive an email confirming the cancellation within 24 hours of sending your request.

Things you need to know

Once your service is cancelled:

  • You'll lose your remaining data including your banked data

  • Your Belong SIM will no longer work

  • You won't receive a refund for any money you've already paid

If you want to cancel your service before your next invoice date, you'll need to let us know at least one business day before your invoice date to process your request and avoid further charges. To check your invoice date, log in to your Belong account.

Switching to another provider

If you’re moving your data plan to another provider, talk to them before cancelling your Belong service. They’ll explain what you need to do.

You’ll keep being charged by us until your transfer is completed.

Was this article helpful?


Still need help? Get in touch

Drop us a line and we'll be in touch pronto to help you out. During business hours we'll generally get back to you within two hours.