Skip to content

What happens if I go over my data allowance?

If you go over your data allowance for the month, we won’t charge you anything extra.

Once you reach 100% of your data allowance the speed of your service will be slowed to 256kps for the remainder of the month. You’ll still be able to access the internet, but content-rich websites, streaming services (like YouTube, Netflix etc) will be noticeably slow or even unusable.

If you exceed your data allowance, you can solve this quickly by upgrading to an Unlimited data plan. You’ll get your new allowance straight away and you won’t pay any extra until the beginning of the next month.

Check out

Was this article helpful?


Still need help? Get in touch

Drop us a line and we'll be in touch pronto to help you out. During business hours we'll generally get back to you within two hours.